Menu Monday, ahem, Tuesday!

24 Jan

Thanks to our friends over at A&W Root Here, I’ve decided to do Menu Monday posts.  I love reading what they are cooking up over there, and they always have great ideas.

We are really good at making monthly menus and only going to the grocery store once a month (plus a few other times to get fresh veggies each week).  We know what recipes we’re going to have each month, but I really like Andrew and Whitney’s idea of narrowing that down to a weekly menu.  Once I’m cooking each night, I really enjoy it, but deciding what to eat drives me crazy!

It probably does not bode well for ‘Menu Monday’ that I’m starting on a Tuesday, but we’ll see how it goes.  🙂

This week….

My first try at Brunswick stew a few weeks ago was a total success,

thank to the great recipe at Deep South Dish (we didn’t use the creamed

corn, though!).

Thanks for the love, y'all!

