White sofa?

23 Jan

David and I both love our current sofa.  It’s a tan, basic sectional that is comfy and gigantic.  It’s absolutely perfect for lounging around.  Unfortunately, the sectional aspect of it makes it a bit difficult to maneuver, and it’s frustrating to have limited options on furniture arrangements.

We’re thinking that we might spend some of our tax refund (yay!) on a new sofa and loveseat or a few chairs.  As I’ve been looking around, I’ve realized that I really like basic and worn in looking sofas.  And…I think I like white.

Pictures like this make me want to go the white, slipcovered route.  Isn’t that just the picture of perfection?

I’ve read lots of reviews from various sites, and it seems like being able to take off the covers and wash is the greatest idea ever.

Of course, my favorite white slipcovered sofas are from Pottery Barn and Ballard’s…and are approximately a billion dollars each.

I love color, but I change my mind frequently.  I love the idea of being able to change pillows for different pops of color.

Let the search begin!

4 Responses to “White sofa?”

  1. Lisa January 23, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    I LOVE the idea of a white sofa. It’s like a blank canvas for amazing, printed and patterned pillows and colors. Have you sat on the Pottery Barn sectional they have in the store? You might not ever want to get up. Clay definitely had to peel me off of it.

    • Klein & Co. January 24, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      Uh. I’m terrified to go and actually sit on a PB sofa because I’m afraid I’ll get sucked in!

  2. Lori January 23, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    I love the slipcover idea and am really thinking that is what I want……or leather???? I am loving your blog 🙂

    • Klein & Co. January 24, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      Thank you! I’m definitely hoping we can go the slipcover route. I feel like there are so many possibilities with it!

Thanks for the love, y'all!

