The fabric decision…

23 Jan

I’ve done it!

I’ve made the decision to re-upholster those dining room chairs.  Now, I just have to find my fabric.  Easy, right? Ha!

I do believe, however, that I’ve narrowed it down to a brand–Loulouthi from Anna Marie Horner.  I absolutely love her use of color.  It’s modern and vintage all at the same time.

You can purchase her fabrics at fabric.com or on her website.  On her website, you can buy Fabric Stacks, where she will group coordinating fabrics for you!  Perfect for accent pillows or if you’re a master quilter.

I’ve narrowed it down to nine fabrics (for now…), and I don’t see how I’m going to make the final decision.

I know some of the patterns are a bit crazy, but my chairs only have the seat upholstered, so I feel like that gives me some freedom to do something a bit funkier.

Am I crazy? Thoughts?! Comments?!

4 Responses to “The fabric decision…”

  1. Natalie Kilgore January 23, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    !!! I love them all, too. I’m kinda digging the midnight blue swatch in the middle — a perfect balance of bright, feminine colors with moody blues. Favorite!!

    • Klein & Co. January 24, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

      When I asked David’s opinion, he picked that one! But, he may not have actually looked at the choices. 🙂 That’s definitely one of my top three!

  2. Leslie January 23, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I love all the patterns – how many chairs do you have??? Use the fabric you don’t choose for the chairs for your new white sofa!!

    • Klein & Co. January 24, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

      That’s what I’m thinking! I think those fabrics would be great for pillows on a white sofa!

Thanks for the love, y'all!

