Some wreath-y fun!

19 Jan

I was pretty pumped about my Christmas wreath creation.  I usually lean towards more floral wreaths for our front door, but I was kind of digging some fabric wreaths I’ve seen on Pinterest.

What you’ll need:

  • Fabric
  • Phillips head screwdriver
  • Straw wreath (keep the plastic on!)
  • Pinking shears
  • Time

I bought a yard of five or six different types of fabrics that I liked.  This is a perfecto project if you’ve got some fabric scraps around!

First, cut the fabric into squares.  I started very perfect and exact, but once I actually started making the wreath, I realized they do not need to be anywhere near perfect or exact!   I’d make sure they were at least 4x4ish.  But don’t stress about this too much!

Next, use the screwdriver to punch the fabric into the wreath.  I was totally surprised at how secure the fabric was once I punched it in.  Continue doing this about a million times over.

Just punch the fabric into different spots all over the wreath.  Don’t forget the inside and outside edges!  Once I put ours up, I realized it didn’t look as fluffy as I wanted, so I just kept on with the fabric.

Even though it took a while, it was definitely a mindless, watch-four(teen?)-episodes-of-Law&Order type of activity.  My favorite!

Anyway, I’m well aware that this post is, oh, two months late.  BUT, the fabulous thing about this type of wreath is that you can create one for any time of the year.

Next, I attempt a Winter wreath.  With successful results!

Hope y’all have a great day!

 

Thanks for the love, y'all!

